30 Day Movie Challenge – Day 6; Favourite Horror

Posted: May 25, 2011 in Movies, My two cents..., What's in my head...
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve said it before – good horror films are rare. But my favourite isn’t necessarily a classic yet the first time I saw it, it scared the bejesus out of me! Yes its… The Decent! 

Classiccc! The thing I love about the Decent, is it is the normal level of scary before you know there is monsters down there. The shear level of claustrophobia is enough to make you never make the ‘decent’ yourself. But half way through, the whole game changes when the rather unpleasant ‘crawlers’ come out to play. The movie is a statement about female friendship, and about how enduring the worst things through life, can ultimately give you a stronger sense of survival. It’s honestly the best British Horror flick made in years.

Leave a Reply

